World’s Best Back-Pain Course For Massage Therapists by Dr. Stephen Newdell

World’s Best Back-Pain Course For Massage Therapists by Dr. Stephen Newdell.

Welcome to Issue #1 of BodyWorker-NewsLetter

www.BodyWorker-Newsletter.com

In many ways this free newsletter written for the formally trained massage therapist, and valuable to other natural healers, will help you build a bigger and better natural healing practice, earn more, be more effective, and create the practice of your dreams.

Permit me for a moment to explain why I think you would do well to focus your work on back pain. Without foisting a lot of statistical data upon you, I am confident in my assertion that backpain is a constant problem for most people sometime in their lives. If they don’t get care for it, they end up eventually disabled and crippled, unable to continue employment, unable to pay for the costs of living. Here’s a snip from an article I found on the Internet.

Carey and Freburger noted that more than 80 percent of Americans will experience an episode of low back pain at some time in their lives and that total costs of the condition are estimated at greater than $100 billion annually, with two-thirds of that due to decreased wages and productivity. http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2009/02/090209163146.htm

If 80 out of ever 100 people experience low back pain, it’s likely, 100% experience some sort of back pain in their lives. This includes pain in neck,  shoulder and arm pain, pain of the upper and mid mid thoracics, low back pain, leg pains, and tied to this we’ll have headaches, abdominal and digestive distress, sciatica, reproductive system dysfunction, other leg weakness and pains. It’s safe to say there’s more than too much work available to keep you busy providing excellent service, making a beautiful living, for life! What you must do is approach the issue from a different “angle” of thinking. Don’t tell yourself, This just isn’t done among massage therapists. That’s not true. Many massage therapists take care of back pain, and you can too.

Those fellows taking pictures of beautiful young women getting luxury massage do a great job taking photos, but they don’t give a thought to the message they’re giving to society about massage, or about spine care. The message is wrong!

When men see a poster of a lovely young woman luxuriating with candles, a water pool, and hot stones lined up on her back, knowing nothing of the benefits of that therapy, he says to himself, “Massage is luxury pampering for women in beauty spas. That’s not for me. Massage won’t help my back pain.”

That’s life, and you can’t change the world’s thinking. I’m a rather analytical man. I gather information and consider it carefully before making any decision. I don’t like it when people make snap decisions without gathering information, but that’s the behavior of most people. They go where advertising specifically tells them, “This clinic is the place to come when you have back pain.” They seek help from a Chiropractor, a Physical Therapist or perhaps an Osteopath. Chiropractors are so busy and numerous they are the third largest group of health care providers after MD’s, and dentists. I’m estimating we’re look at 30-Million visits per year in the United State for back pain. I’m not estimating visits world wide, but I’m sure Britains and Europeans seek help of some kind too.

A few interesting facts about back pain:

  • Low back pain is the single leading cause of disability worldwide, according to the Global Burden of Disease 2010.
  • One-half of all working Americans admit to having back pain symptoms each year.2
  • Back pain is one of the most common reasons for missed work.  In fact, back pain is the second most common reason for visits to the doctor’s office, outnumbered only by upper-respiratory infections.
  • Most cases of back pain are mechanical or non-organic—meaning they are not caused by serious conditions, such as inflammatory arthritis, infection, fracture or cancer.
  • Americans spend at least $50 billion each year on back pain—and that’s just for the more easily identified costs.3
  • Experts estimate that as many as 80% of the population will experience a back problem at some time in our lives.4    http://www.acatoday.org/level2_css.cfm?T1ID=13&T2ID=68

In my own life, caring for patients over a span of 38 years I combined massage and chiropractic care seeing two to three patients per hour, at a reasonable price referred to as “the reasonable and customary fee.”

That added up to an average 18.5 patients per day, 5-days per week. I cover numbers and earnings in my book and other articles, but if you have a calculator you can easily realize there’s a great opportunity here for YOU to make some serious money proving a much needed service. I can teach you to be much more effective than the average chiropractor or physical therapist by balancing muscle.

You won’t have to “manipulate” bones, and you won’t be breaking any laws. You’ll work less physically hard, and you’ll earn much more money. You’ll be needed, wanted, and respected in your community. Patients will come to you on a moderately regular basis for “maintenance care” and they’ll hand you cash in exchange for your service. Take a moment to do some arithmetic with your calculator and see if I’m worthy of your attention. I’ll hint at earnings for you. If in your community a massage therapist commands a fee of $60 or $90 for an hour, you can charge one third that price for 20-minutes with a patient. Multiply that by 18 patients per day, and multiply that by 5-days a week. YOU CAN DO IT. I’ve done it, others have done it, and they have quietly earned more money than most people ever imagined.

Even if I’m wrong by half – if you only made half that amount of money every week, would you be happy?

When you’re your own manager life looks and feels a whole lot better.

You will eventually realize you are more effective than the other professionals. You’ll have a regular cadre of patient-friends who like you, and for whom you enjoy caring. I will explain to you how you can have a nearly perfect practice and earn a terrific living, without adjusting the spine” and without getting yourself into trouble. How can that happen?

Bones Go Where Muscles Tell Them To Go. Balance muscle and the surrounding muscles will pull the joint into alignment. The joints seat themselves perfectly, and that includes spinal articulations.

My specialty is Back Pain care. I am a Chiropractor and Massage Therapist. I worked on patients in the Palmer College of Chiropractic clinic in Davenport, Iowa beginning in year 1975 and swiftly moved into my own practice, opening my doors in 1978.  I finally stopped working on patients and friends when I reached age 63. Now I live most of my life in The Philippines.

I never stop learning. I always push myself to learn more than is just necessary to pass exams or get licensed. I want to pass this information to YOU.

I’ve learned a lot over these past years. It took me a long time to realize I had something to share. My many patients and friends kept telling me I was more effective and they felt more satisfied after a visit to my office than to anyone else. I heard stories of what happened to them in other offices and could immediately see through the terrible mistakes other practitioners were making. I often got patients well after the other doctors and therapists had failed them.

I realized I had to break out of my mental modesty. The statistics and my friends were repeatedly telling me I’m doing something different and better. I still have friends writing to me via Face Book saying they miss my care. They can’t find anyone else who will do this work for them.

I have a lot to teach and share  before my life ends, and I want to give as much of it away as is reasonable. Avail yourself of this opportunity to have the career success you’ve always wanted, even through these difficult economic times. The patients need your help, and you will enjoy making a terrific living.

AND: You can do all of this without owning x-ray equipment, or drop piece tables. In fact when I first started after college I earned my way into a rented cottage and I did it by visiting people with a portable massage table.

Before I had the portable table, I was caring for friends sometimes on a floor mat!

I used to bring my car to a Toyota dealership in Davenport, Iowa for regular maintenance. The dealer owner had three beautiful daughters. I liked and admired these young women, and when they learned I could help them I cared for them, just for fun and practice, on the floor on a makeshift mat. They were so pleased and thankful they told their mother, the co-owner with her husband, and she said, “I want to thank you for taking care of my girls,” and reduced my tune-up expenses by half! That taught me a lesson. I can help people, even on the floor, and get paid for it! And you can start that way if you must, too!

In this first newsletter issue I want to start with a technique chapter that will help you understand better why a patient has back pain and what you can do to bring effective relief.

You’ll soon discover I teach what other magazines and writers never cover, and discuss the real life issues that you NEED to know to have success. I think after you’ve gone through all of this you’ll agree I taught you more right here free of charge than you have learned in many expensive seminars. This is sort of an opening Block Buster issue and admittedly, the articles are long and teach more than anyone would expect in a magazine. But, this is not a magazine.

As a newsletter I have the freedom to edit as I like and teach much more. It’s 34-information dense pages destined to improve your practice and your life. Make time for this, my new friend. I believe one day you’ll look back upon this moment of decision and remember forever how happy you are to have continued reading and learning – and remember, the newsletter and blog are free of charge. Just please be sure to subscribe to my blog notices and email list so you’ll always know when newest information appears in print, in audio files and on video. The subscribe and blog links are on the home page of www.BodyWorker-Newsletter.com

About stephennewdell2011

Graduated Palmer College of Chiropractic Davenport, Iowa, March 1977. Also completed Massage School locally. Combined numerous techniques and developed an advanced method/technique for Natural Spine Care Therapy that is gentle, more effective, and does not require manipulation movements. More: www.bodyworker-newsletter.com
This entry was posted in Back-Pain Course For Licensed Massage Therapists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

